Holy Crap!

It’s now the middle of March,  probably my favorite time of year besides summer, and I’ve neglected this blog since the beginning of January.  I’d like to say I’ve been busy writing.  Mainly, I’ve been busy goofing off, but I hope to fix that.  Instead of talking about what I haven’t been doing, I’ll focus on what I have been doing which is reading.  Lots of reading!  I’m participating in a book challenge over at Goodreads.  These books aren’t my usual reads but I’m enjoying them, plus it’s getting older books read and either a permanent place on my shelves or…out of here.  I think I’ve read 6 so far which is actually a lot for me in such a short amount of time.

I’ve also been debating about a Patreon page and thinking about what kind of content I’d want to have, rewards for patrons, all that good stuff.  By the next time I post to this blog, I’ll hopefully have launched my page and be rolling with that.  I’m really excited about the ideas I’ve come up with.

I’m also looking forward to banging out some new poetry during NaPoWriMo next month.  March and April always seem to bring a sense of renewal for me. The cold, gloomy winter days are gone, and in their place are warm sunshine, chirping birds, and blooming trees.  The keyboard is thawed out and ready to rock ‘n roll.

For now, I leave you with…the tree that isn’t sure what it’s supposed to be doing.  This is the second tree we’ve planted in the same spot (the first one died), and this one has sprouted broad leaves, and now tiny pink blooms.  I hope they last because they’re pretty to look at and I have no other flowers around here.

More pink blooms 3.17

One comment on “Holy Crap!

  1. aruna3 says:

    Yeah.spring is wonderful always.dear.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

