Elevenie

Lips

curved smile

lighting up face

anticipate warm welcome home

kiss

 

Arms

hold tight

wrapped around me

give strength and comfort

embrace

 

NaPoWriMo Day 23 – Adding my double elevenie a day late.  I had an idea started last night but couldn’t finish due to a migraine and vertigo.  Pesky things those migraines.  April’s been a crazy busy month of poeming and various activities.  I decided to be gentle with myself and try again today.

6 comments on “Elevenie

  1. Singledust says:

    this was so perfect in a welcome as well as tender in feelings it said to me, I so love this Lynn. I love warm arms and hugs so much!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

