Love Like This

How am I to interpret these love lines?

How my heart hammers a steady drum beat,

purple-blossom bouquet with tassel sign

a romance swelters like the summer heat.

Spring winds blow heady fragrances on board

love swirls from my lips, from lungs, loud speakers

shout from the rooftops, feelings I can’t hoard

if not for you, my world would be bleaker.

Wishes written under the stars and moon

all that’s above granted for you and I

a light within the darkness, sway and swoon

forever whispers at work in night’s sigh

and for all eternity I honor

this love with a heart that doesn’t wander.

 

Wordles

12 comments on “Love Like This

  1. jillys2016 says:

    Lovely poem! (I’m behind on reading, but getting caught up!)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. jillys2016 says:

    Of course, if I’m just delusional and it gets rejected a bunch…
    (It’s a modern fairytale.)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Singledust says:

    love that keeps you safe yet lets you soar is the love you must nurture and keep growing. every line held so much tenderness and I just want to say how blessed you are to be able to have such love and translate that into this really beautiful piece of poetry for the eyes and ears – yes I read your poetry out loud!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. C.C. says:

    This is a great line: “a romance swelters like the summer heat.”

    Liked by 1 person

  5. colorfulpen says:

    Just what a romance should do, eh? 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

