Words Betray Me

Sunlight blinds me of my muse

she’s a night owl in disguise

echoes of the day suffocate, refuse –

sunlight blinds me of my muse

bring the darkness, the stars, the moon

where the words won’t be denied;

sunlight blinds me of my muse

she’s a night owl in disguise.

 

Poetic Asides

2 comments on “Words Betray Me

  1. I like ! Though not a muse I often have an Owl outside my window. He’s rubbish at disguise too !
    Instantly memorable piece.

    Liked by 1 person

    • colorfulpen says:

      That’s cool. Owls are interesting creatures. I actually wrote this during National Poetry Writing Month. I have such limitations on my day time writing that it almost always gets done late at night. Even if I do have time during the day, the focus isn’t there.

      Like

Leave a Reply

