July Challenge – Tanaga by 2

If love or lust, you did ask
I would jump up & down to say
That love is where my mind lay,
Not heart, body, I could mask.

But you split minds like devil,
Gave two heaven, which to miss,
I treasure the days of bliss,
To make a choice, void of will.

Undone by a whirlwind past
angel wings will lead the way
gone is torturous decay
buried by love made to last

Weary-eyed and disheveled
no more, we need not resist
only to cherish this gift
of hearts as one now fulfilled.

 

Another tanaga (I think I like this form), this time started by Jeren with Tanaga by 2.  My completed half is in blue for the July Challenge.

Collaboration:  Jeren / Lynn

5 comments on “July Challenge – Tanaga by 2

  1. jillys2016 says:

    Yeah, I like this form, too! Buried by love – a conundrum of perfection! Nice job!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. jerennazuto says:

    This is beautiful. It adds a refreshing perspective to the first half, I love it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

